top of page

Perceptions of D-PATH Game by Participants in the Romanian Workshops with Compliments to Neil Bell, BMECTE, Sweden


Mario Soloviov, 19, university student

I’ve found this workshop interesting and I am glad I got invested in it because the whole coming up of ideas and checking out the game was really interesting to me and how we can develop and come up with new ways to spice up the board game and I really liked how we all got together to discuss and debate different ideas and topics. I think I would like to get involved in the development of the game because I have some interesting ideas that could be developed further. As for the trainer, I think Neil is a great entertainer and really good at captivating someone’s attention and make them really involved in the subject matter at hand. I learned a lot of things about designing a game and how to target a specific audience.

Sonia Maria Vass , 14 , high school student

My name is Sonia, I am 14, and I live in Braila. I really liked Neil’s workshop, I loved the game, I think it’s a great way to help anyone understand diabetes and the struggles people with it are facing, no matter the age. I like how it has different levels, so even kids can play and understand it. I would love to help with developing the game, and I think its already really good and fun, but some minor changes that could be made are, for example, being able to trade with other players for cards that you need, like exchanging an insulin card for an activity card if you are in need of one, or, for the other side of the board, I think it would help with the sales, but as well as the relatability of the game if it could also be played by people with other kinds of chronic diseases or disabilities, so everyone could learn how to understand and be empathetic to eachother. Neil was really understanding and listened to everybody’s opinions, and Im looking forward to seeing the final product, and Im sure it will make not only people with diabetes feel better, but also people that are struggling to feel understood

Liliana Moldoveanu, journalist Radio Romania, Constanta and leader of Sweet Land organization 

Did you know that there is a D-PATH board game (a kind of Monopoly) on the topic of DIABETES? It is said that through PLAY, children learn best. And through this game, children and adults alike can learn more about DIABETES. We found out about it and we had the opportunity to play at the #DPath conference in Brăila, about which I have told you in previous posts. On June 7, we had a 𝗪𝗼𝗿𝗸𝘀𝗵𝗼𝗽 𝗼𝗻 𝗗-𝗣a𝘁𝗵 𝘁𝗮𝗯𝗹𝗲 𝗴𝗮𝗺 . Trainers: Neil Bell -Sweden, Stefan Cudalbeanu, Romania. I quote: Neil: "I didn't know anything about diabetes, I learned, talked to Magdalene a lot and created a board game. In fact, not one, but 3: for children, for young people and for adults." And Magdalena Pardel - Trefler: "Greece comes with Lego, Sweden comes with architecture, Viorica came with experience in carrying out projects and I come with diabetes".

4 views0 comments
bottom of page